Skip to main content

For Written Answer on : 05/04/2022
Question Number(s): 484 Question Reference(s): 17980/22
Department: Education
Asked by: David Stanton T.D.


To ask the Minister for Education the primary and secondary special schools recognised by her Department in counties Cork and Waterford; and if she will make a statement on the matter.


Special schools funded by my Department are classified as primary national schools and are intended to cater for children and young persons with special educational needs from the age of 4 years until the end of the school year in which they reach their 18th year.

A list of all special schools in the country, including those in the counties referenced by the Deputy, are available on the NCSE website at the following link: